weeping willow tree

A year ago today, I stood under a weeping willow tree and said “yes” to Dan.

And I absolutely mean this: Life has never been so sweet since committing myself to this man. I have not once doubted that God put this goofy, disciplined, intelligent, sweet guy in my path for wonderful reasons I’ve experienced and wonderful reasons I can’t even comprehend.

Some may say we’ve moved quickly through dating, engagement, and now adopting. And I agree we have. But as someone recently pointed out to us, we can move quickly with confidence because of the stable foundation we have in God, but also the foundation we’ve worked to set even before getting engaged. 

So, here’s to continued stable foundations and making decisions with confidence and making commitments we intend to keep and many more chats under weeping willow trees.

One thought on “weeping willow tree

Leave a Reply

