notes + prayers

I’d like to soon write a post called “When You’re Married to A Med Student.” Because it adds a different, challenging aspect to married life.

Part of the med student thing is that my husband almost always has to get up well before me. It makes me sad to say goodbye half asleep with bad breath.

But he’s so sweet, and newlywed life is just so sweet, so he decided to write little notes + prayers for me in a bright green notebook before he leaves for work. (I am continually amazed by how much he can accomplish before ever leaving for work!)


4 thoughts on “notes + prayers

  1. He sounds like a terrific husband !! Your Grandpa once told me he had heard a pastor say, “If you treat your husband like a king, he will likely treat you like a queen.” You must be a pretty nice wife. Love you both.

  2. That’s awesome! Sounds like the two of you have a great relationship.

    And though I’m not married to a med student, I can relate to the “no time” thing… just finished with nursing school, and barely had the time to do laundry, let alone spend time with family. Hang in there – it will pay off in the end!

Leave a Reply

