day one

I’m posting seven things each of the seven days before Thanksgiving.

Today I am especially thankful for:

+ the opportunity to travel to Africa with my dad, and hopefully both my brothers (come with us, Ryan!)

+ candles and coffee

+ a God who meets me at all times in all places

+ Trader Joe’s cinnamon & sugar pita chips

+ a church that hosts brown bag lunches on tough topics like homosexuality… as opposed to ignoring the need to discuss such topics

+ friends who provide support, love and prayer from far away

+ this show:

2 thoughts on “day one

  1. I’m currently a burning a pumpkin pie scented candle, and it smells heavenly! Never had cinnamon, sugar pita chips, but they sound delightful 😀

    P.S. I’m a tad bit jealous that you got to go to the brown bag lunch today. I had to take a stupid math test instead. -___-

Leave a Reply

