government stuff

Since the foster care program I’ll be working for is government-funded, there’s a whole slew of things I have to get done…

+ having a physical exam

+ getting hepatitis B shots (or finding a record of my receiving the shots in 7th grade from my school nurse along with the rest of my class… it was traumatic for a middle-schooler afraid of needles)

+ getting a tuberculosis test

+ getting fingerprinted (this actually sounds fun!)

+ proving I have a driver’s license, social security, and an undergraduate degree

+ and filling out lots of paperwork at 8am on a Monday morning

Here we go!

One thought on “government stuff

Leave a Reply

