scary different

I’m going to have some big news on Monday… Big news.

My next eight months are going to be much different. Scary different. But good different.

Here’s a teaser:

“A friend of mine once said that Christians are like manure: spread them out and they help everything grow better, but keep them in one big pile and the stink horribly.

I was convicted by my lack of faith in college.  I realized that my choices had situated me in a pile of stinking manure, and this motivated me to put myself in uncomfortable situations.  I began going into downtown Los Angeles to share my faith.  I didn’t “hear God calling me” to drive downtown; I just chose to go. I obeyed.

The greatest blessing I received during those trips to the inner city was seeing God work in situations where He has to.  As a result, I’ve made it a commitment to consistently put myself in situations that scare me and require God to come through. When I survey my life, I realize that those times have been the most meaningful and satisfying of my life.  They were the times when I truly experienced life and God.”

[Francis Chan in Crazy Love] [via my wonderful mother]

Leave a Reply

