Book Giveaway

Let’s try something new.

It’s National Adoption Month. And I’m giving away a book… Adopted for Life.

It’s a fitting read for anyone in the Church or interested in the Church and orphan care. It’s not a how-to-adopt book, and it is not only for families who are considering adoption. It’s not gimmicky or fluffy either; this guy is a great writer.

So here’s how it goes. Leave a comment.

I’ll use a random number generator to choose the commenter who gets it. Comment by 5pm on Wednesday, the 3rd, to be included. I’ll post the winner, and contact you via e-mail to get your mailing address.

Fun, right? Comment away! And maybe, just maybe, I’ll give away a couple other things this month.

10 thoughts on “Book Giveaway

  1. I’m loving all of this stuff on adoption, especially National Adoption Month. Kalyn and I both just finished Lit Reviews on different aspects of adoption, and we just talked about adoption in our Trends in US Families class. And, well, let’s face it… I can never stop thinking about Taiwan. =)

    All that to say… hope I win! =) And you’re getting a plug in my blog this week!

  2. aw nat, this is a wonderful idea. not gonna lie, i need this book. i know you’re not basing the contest on that, but it’d be nice to win.

  3. This is awesome, Natalie! Adoption rocks. Even if I don’t win the schweetness that is your giveaway, I now have the title of a great book to check out! Sam and I have always liked the idea of adoption. 🙂

Leave a Reply

