A Statistic

Via Kayla:

More than one-third of Americans have considered adoption, but no more than 2 percent actually have adopted. [Child Welfare Information Gateway]

Think about that.

I don’t believe everyone is called to adopt. And more than ever, I understand what it means to encourage people to adopt with integrity. But I do believe more than 2 percent of us should be adopting.

Tired of me talking about orphans yet?

Thanks for your comments and e-mails regarding the last post. Look out for more honesty in the future… Spending my time blogging is wasted if I’m not painting a full picture of my thoughts, passions, and desires.

2 thoughts on “A Statistic

  1. So blessed to be in the 2%. I have never seen God’s hand more in our lives than when we were going through the adoption process. I pray that more families will have a heart for the orphans and follow Christ’s leading in their lives. They will be blessed!

    And no, I never get tired of you talking about adoption and being an advocate. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

