Me Lately

Listening to this weekend’s @TheJourneySTL service or doing my assignment? Which is better? Um, yeah. (My church is doing a great series on marriage/singleness/parenting.)

“Rejoice in the Lord always. Again I will say: Rejoice!”

“Parenting is like managing cats.” – Human Behavior professor

Several male staff members in the social work program wear their babies in carriers at work. Weird? Cool? (I think it’s cool. And cute.)

I have a professor who’s afraid of germs, and he gave me permission to go home as soon as he heard me cough. Thank you, Kirk. (Instead I went to student health and got a prescription for an “ear inflammation.”)

Making bagels, cleaning the bathroom, and doing laundry. It’s domestic day. (Meredith and I made cinnamon bagels and garlic + sesame seed bagels using this recipe. Delicious!)

Video taping myself role-playing as a social worker for an assignment. I am NERVOUS. (So it wasn’t that bad in the end, but this video will not be posted on my blog).

Never thought I’d say it, but I miss Hy-Vee! (I get lost in my new grocery store.)

Summer-like weather in St. Louis, and Meredith and I are going to the Tower Grove Farmer’s Market.

Oh, how you challenge me, Proverbs 31.

“She is clothed with strength and dignity; she can LAUGH at the days to come.” [Prov. 31: 25] (Definitely gotta work at laughing at the future, not being worried about it.)

Good morning with @TheJourneySTL 3rd, 4th + 5th graders. The girls and I won the Tower of Babel building contest. Boys couldn’t communicate. (Even though they were speaking the same language. Ha!)

2 thoughts on “Me Lately

  1. So good to hear from you again…..please laugh often….the bagels sound great….I think I can follow the detailed (and pictured) recipe 🙂 Love you!

  2. Your blog is the reason I am constantly prodded by my conscience to get back to blogging and lose sleep for it if necessary.

    We got a HyVee here last year and it was a huge deal to everyone who was used to having it. Kalyn and I stick to Aldi, though, because apparently that’s what you do when you’re married and strapped for grocery money.

Leave a Reply

