Since I’ve Been Home

I stood up in Mrs. Kayla Athy’s wedding. She’s high school girl friend four of ten to get married.

I chopped my hair off.

I visited some of the best relatives around. Met baby Mason, celebrated Cassidy’s birthday, ate good food, and caught an outdoor concert at my favorite place in Chicago — the Millennium Park Pavilion. And tried ice cream-filled mochi. Not as good as Taiwan.




I still feel most comfortable with a baby on my hip or in my lap. Just doesn’t feel normal to eat breakfast without a little one squirming in my arms.

And I do miss Taiwan. I spent a day shopping in Chicago suburbia while my Mac was being fixed. I miss the roads and the mountains.

But for now, so appreciative of this life God has given me in the U.S. I am blessed. Moving to St. Louis in a week…

One thought on “Since I’ve Been Home

Leave a Reply

