Taipei

Thank you, Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport, for you free wi-fi.

My last day in Taiwan was absolutely wonderful.

Jen Jen took me all around Taipei, and I learned even more about Taiwan in just a short time. It was great to spend time with her.

I had dinner with my dad’s Taipei-based coworker, his wife, and their 10-year-old son. We ate at a famous hotel in a restaurant with a beautiful view. His wife took me on a hunt for coconut mochi after dinner. We couldn’t find any, but I think I just bought some at the airport.

Pictures and more on Taipei to come.

I’m at my gate waiting for the flight to Tokyo. If all goes well, I’ll be home in about 24 hours!

Leave a Reply

