A Note

Not sure what internet access I’ll have from here on out.

So just a quick note to say…

I’m excited for a hotel bed! This last night of sleep at the Home wasn’t great — it’s been so hot. Doesn’t everyone wipe sweat off with their sheets in the morning? 🙂

I’m meeting Jackson’s parents right before I leave for Taipei with Anna. They’ve been a great encouragement, and I already know how well Jackson will fit in with them!

Anna needs to take a baby for her physical in Taipei, so she’s driving us there. I’m meeting Jen Jen at my hotel, then we’re spending the day exploring. Please pray for safety and health during this last day in Taiwan.

Please also pray with me for my flights. Smooth plane ride, smooth customs process, smooth transition into life in the Midwst.

Thanks!

3 thoughts on “A Note

  1. So glad you were able to meet the Fowlers before you left Taiwan! 🙂

    Praying for your safety and ease of travel as you fly home and for your transition back to life here in the States.

    I can’t say it enough thank you for this blog, for loving our Titus and all the other children at THOGL. Thank you for your servant heart and giving up your cozy life here in the States for 8 weeks. Looking forward to seeing what God has in store for your life and how He will continue to use this experience for His glory.

  2. So glad you got to meet Jackson Parents! they are the best!!!!!!

    We will be praying for a safe trip!!

    Thank you again Natalie for all you love and caring for all the babies at the Home. I know God has in store for you some great things and I cant wait to see and hear about them. keep in touch!! We love you!!

  3. Praying for you as you travel home. Just wanted to thank-you so much for your faithful (and very honest!) blog posts. Its been really neat to read along, you’ve definitely helped me prepare for my time there. Your experiences have been a huge encouragement. Its kindof sad we won’t be able to meet, but I’m glad to have ‘known’ you through the internet. Thanks for your time in Taiwan and the service you did for those babies, the Skiles, and even the time you spent with the other volunteers. It sounds like you’ve been a blessing to everyone.

Leave a Reply

