Facts

+ I still have not used a squatty potty. They kind of scare me.

+ I haven’t really been peed on, but I have been pooped on three times.

+ Since being here, I’ve discovered fish, cauliflower, broccoli, green peppers, and mushrooms really aren’t that bad.

+ I’m pretty positive I’ll still want to have kids after all this.

+ I can successfully eat lunch with the smell of dirty diapers in my nose.

+ I felt the back of my neck on the train yesterday, and it was dry for the first time in four weeks.

+ I am afraid of earthquakes.

+ I have woken up at night with my arms cradled as if holding a baby.

+ This experience has increased my willingness to live abroad.

+ This experience has increased my appreciation of my family and friends.

3 thoughts on “Facts

  1. I too learned to like more foods as I grew older and tried them. At lunch today Dill Pickle Soup was offered, but I don’t care to get acquainted with that. Like one lady said, “Save the pickles for hamburgers.” I saw my sister, at least once, standing by her kitchen stove swaying back and forth as though holding her baby, while she waited for the bottle of formula to get to the right temperature. Being able to communicate this way is wonderful, Natalie. LUL, Grandma M.

  2. I like the second to last one 🙂 The waking up with cradled arms one cracked me up! And… squatties aren’t that bad! Awkward the first few times but it gets better! Use at least one before you leave 🙂 It’s part of the experience…

Leave a Reply

