broken

I keep wishing these babies could be somewhere air-conditioned in an always-clean environment. I wish they had nicer beds. I wish they had fancy, brand new toys. I wish we had a doctor on staff. And that their parents could see them and hear them while they wait for the babies to be legally theirs.

One of the moms called the other day and asked if she could hear her son β€” even if it was a cry. A family came recently to bring their daughter home. It was weird watching them observe little quirks about their daughter that I had already known of. It was strange telling them about how she doesn’t like solid food before they discovered it on their own. It shouldn’t be that way… They should know their baby better than we do. No parent should have to be told what their child is like.

Proof of how broken this whole situation is.

But this is the reality of the world. And God is sovereign still.

These babies will be in their parents arms no sooner or later than God has planned.

“Ah, Sovereign LORD, you have made the heavens and the earth by your great power and outstretched arm. Nothing is too hard for you.” [Jeremiah 32:17]

3 thoughts on “broken

  1. Natalie, from another perspective – I look at Jackson’s picture and how happy he is and I realize that he doesn’t need all the fancy new stuff to be happy! He doesn’t need a new high chair, he can use the one my neighbor cleaned up and gave me, etc. However, I am ready to be his Mommy in person as soon as possible! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

