Living In Community

I just had a surprise going away/graduation party thrown for me by the girls in my connection group.

And it reminded me of this: I am so blessed.

I’ve co-lead a group of freshmen, and I’ve been in a group with others leaders.

And they are just what I needed this year. It’s been a year of big transitions… transitions that are going to fully affect the rest of my life. And they were there to continually encourage, to share in my joy, and to come alongside me in prayer. I love living in community as one body in Christ.

I’m just so grateful for their sweetness and thoughtfulness. It’s been a joy to see them each grow and mature this year.

Now I’m getting sentimental. Wish they could all come with me to Taiwan and St. Louis.

Leave a Reply

