Nothing Great

I find it funny that I framed this quote at the beginning of the school year to encourage me at work.

After enough months of staring at it, I realized I really have no passion for this magazine journalism stuff.

I’m going to keep it for any future internships/jobs, and put it on my desk again. It will be even more true and meaningful from here on out.

I want to be great at what I do — social work, daughter, friend. And I want to be passionate.

Nothing great has been and nothing great can be accomplished without passion. [G.W.F. Hegel]

Leave a Reply

