Update

I really love that center photo

Still waiting to see how this grad school thing will play out. It’s looking like Boston or St. Louis will be my future home, but nothing is certain just yet. I’ve become obsessed with checking the mailbox. And funny enough, my mom and my roommate have opened the two letters I’ve received so far.

But let me reiterate ā€” I am in awe at the way God has set me up to be able to change my mind and pursue social work at the last minute. I am so fortunate. So thankful for second chances and for multiple options. I know that in the coming years, I’ll become more and more aware of the important role my communications background, interest in missions, summers in NYC, and countless other experiences have played in defining my passions.

edited to add: Sounds like my Washington University letter is going to come via e-mail. So now I am less attached to my mailbox and more attached to my Blackberry. Also, I planned a trip to visit Boston College. Please pray for guidance and discernment. Pray I fall in love with the best school for me.

Washington University

He has showed you, O man, what is good.
And what does the LORD require of you?
To act justly and to love mercy
and to walk humbly with your God.

ā€” Micah 6:8

One thought on “Update

  1. Wash U is beautiful! I know my vote doesn’t mean anything for where YOU decide to go to school, but I’ve got some friends involved in the InterVarsity program that are pretty cool. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

