Portland, Day 1

Today I…

+ ate a lovely pineapple muffin for breakfast

+ shopped at a cute fabric store, Bolt, and saw dolls being sold to raise money for Ethiopian orphans

+ saw Multnomah Falls, my new third favorite place in the U.S., and got soaked

+ drove through the mountains and forests to Cannon Beach, home of Haystack Rock

+ visited quaint Seaside, OR where I had a mocha and met a kind woman whose husband is from Iowa

Good day. I’m falling in love with this state.

3 thoughts on “Portland, Day 1

  1. Just saw your comment on my blog. thank you 🙂 Are you still in Portland? If so, want to grab coffee? Well, not literally grab it, but rather, sit leisurely in one of the million coffee places in town, and drink it? Let me know.

Leave a Reply

