Kitchen of the Year

3739795590_3c26c1a4bf

House Beautiful‘s biggest event is Kitchen of the Year. I spent my morning “assisting” (watching) video shoots with the Barefoot Contessa, Ina Garten (she looks strikingly similar to my mom!), whose kitchen was recreated on the Plaza at Rockefeller Center. I didn’t make it early enough to see her give Al Roker the tour.

Beyond Ina introducing herself to me, a highlight included capturing a moth that had made its way into the kitchen. I think my boss said something like, “Now that’s a Midwest girl.”

I’m going to a “gala” at theĀ  kitchen on Wednesday night. Not sure what that will hold for me.

Also, Oprah was in the cafe at work today! I conveniently took my lunch break right when I heard she was down there.

Leave a Reply

