Shakespeare in the Park

Thanks to my roommate, Emily, we nabbed tickets to see Shakespeare in the Park’s production of Twelfth Night.

It was a beautiful night, and we were completely excited to see a play outdoors.

DSCF1067

I disliked reading Shakespeare in literature classes, but I love Shakespeare in live form. Shakespeare’s lines spoke by actors brings such life to a play.

The stage was made to look like grass with a few rollings hills. Very cool. No photography in the theater, so I’m borrowing this from the New York Times review of the play.

Photo: Sara Krulwich/The New York Times
Photo: Sara Krulwich/The New York Times

Anne Hathaway is the second female from the left. The experience brought me full circle since the first thing I saw her in was The Princess Diaries when it was out in theaters. And now I’m seeing her do Shakespeare in Central Park. I much prefer the latter.

Leave a Reply

