Adopt

[Hi Ellie, Charli and Jen!]

Blogging is a weird deal. As a journalism student interested in the Web, I think the way I blog is unlike most of my peers. This blog might be taking a more personal turn on topics in the coming days. Watch it. This will be discussed more.

In the past year, I have felt such a strong yearning within myself to adopt some day. It all started when I began following the blog of a woman in my hometown church, Jody Landers, as she and her husband went through the process of adopting twins from Sierra Leone. Though my clicking, I’ve found many of blogs — a whole blogging community of adoptive mothers. It feels strange to feel this way as as single 21-year-old college student. I just don’t quite fit in with them, but…

I get tears in my eyes almost every time I watch videos like these posted below. I can’t think of anything else that has stirred such emotion in me in a long time.

Drew & Carey

The Bottomlys

Leave a Reply

