Walkable Neighborhoods

Get your neighborhood’s walkability at Walk Score. The site calculates the nearest grocery stores, restaurants, coffee shops, bars, movie theaters, parks, libraries, work out facilities and more. Here’s how it works. There are other features on the site, including those that show photo tours of a “walking osasis” in an “unwalkable” city.

America’s most walkable neighborhood = San Francisco

Walk score for my apartment in New York = 98 (of 100)

Walk score for my apartment in Iowa = 20 (of 100)

This futher demonstrates why I desire to live in a big city once I get out of here.

Read about on Interior Design‘s Design Green Blog.

3 thoughts on “Walkable Neighborhoods

  1. My walk score is 45… I was rather upset with it.
    And I was surprised to know that there is another
    score called drive score to evaluate my house.
    I found the way to calculate it online at Fizber
    site (http://drivescore.fizber.com/ ).
    I’ve got much better results – 51.

Leave a Reply

